

INDIAN ASSOCIATION OF NUCLEAR CHEMISTS AND ALLIED SCIENTISTS (IANCAS)

(Reg. No. MAH/232/1984/GBBSD)

Date: 01/04/2024

Election Results of IANCAS 15th Executive Committee for the Term April 2024 - March 2027

- The election notification was issued on December 1, 2023.
- Last date of receipt of nominations was January 10, 2024.
- List of valid nominations were sent to nominees for exercising the power of withdrawal.
- Last date of withdrawal of nominations was January 22, 2024. Three withdrawals were received, one for the post of Vice-President (Outside HQ) and two for Members
- As there was only one nomination each for the post of President, Vice-President (HQ), General Secretary, Joint Secretary, Treasurer, Joint Treasurer and Editor, the respective nominees were declared as elected un-opposed.
- Election was conducted for the post of Vice-President, outside HQ (1 post and 2 nominees) and Members (8 posts and 10 nominees)
- Ballot papers were posted on January 29, 2024.
- Last date of receipt of ballot papers was March 25, 2024.
- Ballot papers were counted and results were declared on March 28, 2024 (Results are enclosed).

Final list of Executive Committee is as follows:

President : Dr. P.K. Mohapatra
Vice-President (HQ) : Dr. S. C. Parida
Vice-President (Out-HQ) : Dr. S.C. Tripathi

General Secretary : Dr. Sandeep K. Sharma
Joint Secretary : Dr. Pradeep Samu
Treasurer : Dr. Pranaw Kumar
Joint Treasurer : Dr. Chandan Kumar
Editor : Dr. R. Acharya

Members: 1. Dr. Rajesh Pai

Shri Uday Kumar Thakur
 Dr. Y. K. Bharadwaj
 Dr. A. V. R. Reddy
 Dr. Archana Mukherjee

6. Dr. A. C. Deb 7. Dr. P. C. Kalsi

8. Dr. Sudipta Chakraborty

01/04/2024 (Poonam Verma) Election Officer, IANCAS